WK 8- Art Experience- Finger Painting

Image-1 (2)

In this weeks Art Activity(Experience), I got to Finger Paint! I really love finger painting because it reminds me of when I used to finger paint when I was a kid. Before I painted, I played music in the background and I just looked at my colors of paint I had. I threw the paint onto the paper and before I even touched the paint, I thought about the music. The music that was playing had a soothing and chill vibe and it was enough to make me dance. So being an Urban dancer, I tried incorporating dance into the paint. Sometimes I moved slow due to the music and tried hitting the beats. I mostly panted in a wavy type because that was what I was feeling during the song. This art activity wasn’t that difficult and it actually soothed my mind because I was studying for my midterm and this was a good way to slow down and breathe.

Leave a Reply

